Saratov region

Regional authorities policy and priorities


National minorities languages education. Training in the Tatar language is carried out in the schools of Saratov and Pugachev towns, B. Karabulaksky, Dergachevsky, Ershovsky, Balakovsky and Petrovsky districts. The Bashkir language is taught in Pugachevsky district schools, the Kazakh language in Algaisky district schools, the Chuvash language in B.Karabulaksky district. The German language is taught in the schools in town of Marx, Marx and Engels districts.